OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

actc message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [Elist Home]

Subject: RE: Request for creation for the Interoperability/Conformance TC

I would suggest we vote for this on-line.

I move that we create the OASIS technical committee
a specified below.

Norbert H. Mikula 
Chief Technology Officer/DataChannel
Chief Technical Officer/OASIS
DataChannel, 600 108th Avenue NE 9th Floor, Bellevue, WA 98004
Phone: 425.462.1999 Fax: 425.637.1192 <http://www.datachannel.com/> 

-----Original Message-----
From: Lynne Rosenthal [mailto:lynne.rosenthal@nist.gov]
Sent: Friday, May 19, 2000 4:57 AM
To: actc@oasis-open.org
Cc: skall@nist.gov; conformance@oasis-open.org
Subject: Request for creation fo the Interoperability/Conformance TC

Members of the Conformance mail list have proposed to form an 
OASIS technical committee chartered to 

provide a forum where interested parties can discuss issues that are 
pertinent to the interoperability and conformance of XML-based 

The proposed deliverables of the TC are as follows:
1) Develop "What is Conformance Testing?" document. 
2) Develop guidelines for building conformance test suites. 
3) Provide on-going support of completed test suites. 
4) Provide support for XML-related conformance testing efforts. 
5) Identify potential XML-related recommendations that can benefit 
from a conformance testing effort. 
6) In case of lack of an appropriate OASIS TC, to provide a forum for 
review of donated test suites. 

In the year following its proposed formation, the TC is 
expected to meet at 
XML Europe, Paris, June 14 2000 for an introductory meeting.  
Future meetings will be inconjunction with OASIS sponsored events, such as
XML '2000, Dec 2000.
The TC intends to meet intends to meet regularly by phone, 
NIST having agreed to provide phone conference services.

The following OASIS members and employees of OASIS member 
organizations have nominated themselves to serve as voting 
members of the TC and have accepted the purpose, 
deliverables, and meeting schedule described above.
Lynne Rosenthal (lynne.rosenthal@nist.gov)
Mark Skall (mark.skall@nist.gov)
Mary Brady (mary.brady@nist.gov)
John Evdemon (john.evdemon@xmls.com)
Lofton Henderson (lofton@qwestinternet.net)
Alfred Boseman II (aboseman@atpco.net)

The [proposed] chair(s) of the TC is/are 
Lynne Rosenthal
Mark Skall

As leaders of the Conformance list, we hereby request 
that the ACTC create the OASIS Interoperability/Conformance Technical
with the members listed above and empower it to fulfill its 
described purpose, including the power to form such 
subcommittees as are provided by parliamentary authority.
Lynne Rosenthal

Mark Skall

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [Elist Home]

Powered by eList eXpress LLC