OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

amqp-ms message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: AMQP Member Section Steering Committee Elections Now Open - Voting ends 8 October 2013

AMQP Member Section Members,

Six seats serving a two-year term on the OASIS Advanced Message Queuing
Protocol (AMQP) Member Section (MS) [1] Steering Committee are open for
election; voting closes at 5:00 PM EDT on 8 October 2013 provided a quorum
of five votes is received.

Each AMQP MS Supporting Entity [2] has one Qualified Elector who casts the
single vote on behalf of his/her organization. Unless otherwise designated,
the organization's Primary Rep serves as the Qualified Elector. The Primary
Representative may defer the voting member role to another employee member
by sending an email to member-services@oasis-open.org; any such change
should be in place before the ballot is cast.

Six candidates seek your vote to serve on the Steering Committee, with six
seats available to serve until 2015. 

To insure that all Members and Observers in this Member Section understand
the election process, the voting instructions are as follows:

Cast your vote by email to sc-election@oasis-open.org, with the subject line
?2013 AMQP Steering Committee.? Your message should list the names of up to
six candidates you chose to vote for. Alternatively, you may send a message
asking to be counted towards quorum but not to express an opinion.

Your candidates are listed alphabetically:

Matt Arrott
Laurie Bryson
Dave Ingham
John O'Hara
Andreas Moravec
Wolf Tombe

The candidate profiles [3] are located in the '2013 Steering Committee
Nominees? folder. The six new Steering Committee members will be selected by
the MS Qualified Electors, in a closed ballot. The ballot tabulation process
and quorum requirements are detailed in Section 5.5 of the Member Section
Policy [4]. Results will be announced immediately after they are tabulated
and confirmed.  The nomination and election procedures for the Steering
Committee are defined by the OASIS Member Section Policy [4] and the AMQP
Member Section Rules of Procedure [5].

Thank you for your participation.


[1] http://www.oasis-open.org/committees/tc_home.php?wg_abbrev=amqp-ms

[2] https://www.oasis-open.org/committees/membership.php?wg_abbrev=amqp-ms


[4]  https://www.oasis-open.org/policies-guidelines/member-sections

[5] http://tinyurl.com/ma9q4hw

Dee Schur
Senior Manager, Development & Advocacy
OASIS | Advancing open standards for the information society 
+1.781.425.5073 x211 (Office) | +1.941.321.6733 (Cell)

Follow OASIS on:
LinkedIn:    http://linkd.in/OASISopen
Twitter:        http://twitter.com/OASISopen
Facebook:  http://facebook.com/oasis.open
YouTube:    http://www.youtube.com/oasisopen

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]