OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

cgmopen-ms message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: OASIS CGM Open 2012 Steering Committee Election Opens

OASIS CGM Open Member Section Members,

The election process to select two CGM Open Member Section Steering Committee Members is now open. One seat will serve a one year term due to a vacancy, and the other seat will serve the customary two year term. The nominee receiving the most votes will serve a two-year term on the StC and the second nominee will serve a one year term.

The nomination and election procedures for the CGM Open Steering Committee are defined collectively by two documents, the OASIS Member Section Policy [1] and the CGM Open Member Section Rules of Procedure (RoP) [2].

[1] http://www.oasis-open.org/who/ms_policy.php
[2] http://www.cgmopen.org/governance/rop.php

Each CGM Open Supporting Entity has one Qualified Elector who casts the single vote on behalf of his/her organization. A CGM Open Member Section Qualified Elector is a single Eligible Person who is an employee or designee of an organizational Member Section Supporting Entity, and who is a Member of that Member Section.


The election will be held from 03-December-2012 through 16-December-2012.


The CGM Open Steering Committee Candidates are Stuart Galt of Boeing, and Don Larson of Larson Software Technology.

The candidate bios can be found at:

http://www.oasis-open.org/apps/org/workgroup/cgmopen-ms/documents.php .

The two new Steering Committee members will be selected by the MS Qualified Electors. Each elector will vote for up to two candidates. The candidate with the highest number of votes will win the 2-year seat, and the second highest will win the 1-year seat. In the case of a tie, the MS Administrator decides how to randomly break the tie. Results will be announced immediately after they are tabulated and confirmed.

Cast your vote by email to sc-election@oasis-open.org -- please specify "CGM Open StC election" in your email's "Subject". Your message should contain your preference for two candidates. The order in which you specify the candidates does not matter.

1. First Candidate name
2. Second Candidate name

Your candidates, listed alphabetically, are Stuart Galt of Boeing and Don Larson of Larson Software Technology.

Questions about the mission and responsibilities of the CGM Open Member Section and its Steering Committee can be directed to cgmopen-sc@lists.oasis-open.org.

Best regards,
Lofton Henderson
CGM Open Program Director

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]