OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.

 


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

cti message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]


Subject: Re: [cti] [EXT] [cti] Embedded Relationships


Pat – not sure I follow.

 

All of our CRUD operations/versioning are timestamped based in the current STIX 2.0 spec.

 

I don’t believe I’m suggesting something that is different from what we already have. Just making sure we follow that design.

 

Regards

 

allan

 

From: Patrick Maroney <pmaroney@wapacklabs.com>
Date: Wednesday, May 3, 2017 at 1:18 PM
To: Allan Thomson <athomson@lookingglasscyber.com>
Cc: Terry MacDonald <terry.macdonald@cosive.com>, Jason Keirstead <Jason.Keirstead@ca.ibm.com>, Bret Jordan <Bret_Jordan@symantec.com>, "Reller, Nathan S." <Nathan.Reller@jhuapl.edu>, "Struse, Richard" <Richard.Struse@hq.dhs.gov>, John-Mark Gurney <jmg@newcontext.com>, "cti@lists.oasis-open.org" <cti@lists.oasis-open.org>
Subject: Re: [cti] [EXT] [cti] Embedded Relationships

 

Re Allan's comments: 

 

"But the ability to model and represent data changes (CRUD) is important. We just need to agree on how that is done in the STIX model.

 My response to this thread was suggesting we model deletion of relationships with a timestamp of when the reln is no longer active."

 

Since this topic has surfaced again,  I'll throw out the Time Based Versioning Concept again. 

 

Whoa! Whoa! Rocinante*!!!  Relax..  We are not attacking this windmill again!! 

 

Rocinante (Spanish pronunciation: [roθiˈnante]) is Don Quixote's horse in the novel Don Quixote by Miguel de Cervantes. 

In many ways, Rocinante is not only Don Quixote's horse, but also his double: like Don Quixote, 

he is awkward, past his prime, and engaged in a task beyond his capacities

 

Patrick Maroney

Principal Engineer - Data Science & Analytics

Wapack Labs LLC

(609)841-5104

 

 

 

 

 



[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]