OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

cti message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: Cox, Preistley and Thomson named Distinguished Contributors

OASIS is pleased to confer its highest honor to three members.  OASIS Distinguished Contributors are recognized for their introduction of new work, influence and visibility in the industry, ability to build consensus, leadership and service. Their participation substantially raises the quality and breadth of OASIS technical work.

Tony Cox of Cryptsoft, a very active member since 2010, is a long-time expert in both PKI and conformance testing and has participated in a number of important OASIS TCs in a variety of ways.   He is now co-chair of the PKCS 11 TC the KMIP TC, Tony has served as co-editor of multiple OASIS specifications and provides leadership to other standards organizations while their coordinating work with OASIS.  Tony has served as the moderator and primary organizer of the highly-successful OASIS KMIP interoperability showcase demonstrations at RSA Conferences for the last 5 years, and he also has captained RSA interoperability demos for the OASIS PKCS11 standard for several years.

Michael Priestley of IBM has been an active member since 2004.  He was one of the proposers of the DITA TC (Darwin Information Typing Architecture) a revolutionary addition to OASIS work in content technologies. Michael was co-editor of  DITA 1.0 and 1.1 and always provided though leadership as the committee expanded the applicability and adoption of DITA through a wide variety of industry-specific subcommittees  and Lightweight DITA.

Allan Thompson of LookingGlass Cyber Solutions,  is a significant contributor to STIX and TAXII 2.0 efforts, co-chairs the interoperability subcommittee for the OASIS CTI TC, and leads testing and conformance strategy development for OASIS' widely-implemented cybersecurity information standards STIX and TAXII from that committee. Allan's work to unify competing standards and pragmatically drive his community to workable compromise and consensus has been a key contributor to the success of the CTI community.

Tony Cox, Michael Priestley and Allan Thomson now join the Distinguished Contributor hall of fame at  https://www.oasis-open.org/member-roster/distinguished-contributors and are now eligible for all the benefits thereof.

Please join me in  congratulating this year's recipients!

Scott McGrath

Tel +1 781-425-5073 x202
Fax +1 781-425-5072

Follow OASIS on:
LinkedIn:    http://linkd.in/OASISopen
Twitter:        http://twitter.com/OASISopen
Facebook:  http://facebook.com/oasis.open

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]