OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

dita message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: Darwin Information Typing Architecture (DITA) TC IPR Transition Ballot

To: Those OASIS member voting representatives and individual members who are voting "TC Qualified Members" for the
Darwin Information Typing Architecture (DITA) TC
   As you probably know, OASIS adopted revisions to our IPR Policy effective on 15 April 2005.[1] TCs formed before that
date continue to operate under the old ("legacy") policy. However, they may convert to the new policy by making a
"transition" under the terms of the OASIS IPR Transition Policy [2], by the specific voting procedure described in the
transition policy.
   The OASIS Darwin Information Typing Architecture (DITA) TC has notified OASIS staff that it successfully conducted a
Transition Request vote under the IPR Transition Policy, to select the "RF on Limited Terms" IPR Mode. Accordingly, I am
opening a Transition Approval Ballot, in which the primary representatives of all voting members of the committee may
cast a ballot. A list of the current TC voting members, as of the date of the Transition Request, is attached. In this
ballot, which will run for 14 days, the TC Qualified Members [3] each may cast only a single vote. The ballot will allow
for YES, NO, or ABSTAIN votes. Approval of a Transition Approval Ballot requires:
   (i) a minimum of 50% of all TC Qualified Members to vote,
   (ii) no NO votes cast, and
   (iii) one or more YES votes.
   The ballot has opened and can be seen at [4]. Please note, for organizational members, it is the primary OASIS
representative who votes, so if you are not a TC member, you may wish to consult your organization's active TC members
regarding this vote.
   We will notify the Darwin Information Typing Architecture (DITA) TC list and the voting "TC Qualified Members" of the
Mary McRae
Manager of TC Administration, OASIS
email: mary.mcrae@oasis-open.org
[1] http://www.oasis-open.org/who/intellectualproperty.php 
[2] http://www.oasis-open.org/who/ipr/ipr_transition_policy.php 
[3] http://www.oasis-open.org/apps/org/workgroup/dita/members/roster.php
   In the transition policy, the "TC Qualified Members" who may vote in this ballot are defined as:
"either a TC Individual Voting Member or an OASIS Organizational Member that has at least one voting member in the TC at
the time the TC Individual Voting Members approve the Transition Request and has signed the new Membership Agreement."
[4] http://www.oasis-open.org/apps/org/workgroup/voting/ballot.php?id=1227
TC Voting Member    Qualified Member    Primary Representative
Organizational Members:
Comtech Services, Inc.:                   JoAnn Hackos
JoAnn Hackos               yes

Flatirons Solutions Corporation:          Eric Severson 
Scott Hudson               yes

IBM:                                      Michael Winters
Robert Anderson            yes
Don Day                    yes
Michael Priestley          yes

Idiom Technologies, Inc.:                 Peter Reynolds
Christopher Wong           yes

Innodata Isogen:                          Carolyn Muzyka
Eliot Kimber               yes

Nokia Corporation:                        Frederick Hirsch
Indi Liepa                 yes

Oracle Corporation:                       Martin Chapman
Dana Spradley              yes

PTC:                                      PG Bartlett
Paul Grosso                yes

Research in Motion:                       Kate Wilhelm   
Kate Wilhelm               yes

Sun Microsystems:                         Eduardo Gutentag
Stanley Doherty            yes  
Sharon Veach               yes

XMetaL:                                   Yas Etessam  
Yas Etessam                yes

Individual/Associate Members:
Rob Frankland              yes            Rob Frankland
Alan Houser                yes            Alan Houser 
Chris Kravogel             yes            Chris Kravogel
Tech-Tav Documentation Ltd.
Gershon Joseph             yes            Gershon Joseph

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]