OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

dita message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: Acknowledgments topic in the DITA 1.3 spec

Title: Acknowledgments
Below is the text of the current acknowledgments topic. Following the same practices that we used for DITA 1.2, this topic lists the names of people who:
  • Authored DITA 1.3 proposals
  • Reviewed DITA 1.3 proposals
  • Participated in DITA 1.3 reviews
  • Authored or edited spec topics

Please check to make sure that this topic lists your name and affiliation correctly. Also, if you notice any omissions, please let me know. Per OASIS TC processes at https://www.oasis-open.org/policies-guidelines/tc-process#specQuality:

"(2) Acknowledgements. Any Work Product that is approved by the TC at any level must include a list of people who participated in the development of the Work Product. This list shall be initially compiled by the Chair, and any Member of the TC may add or remove their names from the list by request."

Appendix A Acknowledgments

(Non-normative) Many members of the OASIS DITA Technical Committee participated in the creation of this specification and are gratefully acknowledged.

  • Robert Anderson, IBM
  • Deb Bissantz, LSI
  • Doug Burgess, SAP
  • Tom Cihak, Freescale Semiconductor, Inc.
  • Don Day, Individual Member
  • Stanley Doherty, Individual Member
  • Kristen James Eberlein, Eberlein Consulting LLC
  • JoAnn Hackos, Comtech Services, Inc.
  • Richard Hamilton, Individual Member
  • Nancy Harrison, Individual Member
  • David Helfinstine, PTC
  • Scott Hudson, Comtech Services, Inc.
  • John Hunt, IBM
  • Eliot Kimber, Individual Member
  • Tom Magliery, JustSystems
  • Mark Myers, SAP
  • Chris Nitchie, Oberon Technologies
  • Joe Pairman, Mekon
  • Seth Park, Freescale Semiconductor, Inc.
  • Mark Poston, Mekon
  • Michael Priestley, IBM
  • Tony Self, Individual Member
  • Eric Sirois, IXIASOFT
  • Dawn Stevens, Comtech Services, Inc.
  • Amber Swope, Individual Member
  • Bob Thomas, Individual Member
  • Jim Tivy, Bluestream

In addition, the OASIS DITA Technical Committee also would like to recognize the following people for their insights and support:

  • George Bina
  • Jarno Elovirta

Kristen James Eberlein
Chair, OASIS DITA Technical Committee
Principal consultant, Eberlein Consulting
+1 919 682-2290; kriseberlein (skype)

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]