OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

dita message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: Reminder about ballot for OASIS Board of Directors

I want to remind voting and regular-attending members of the TC of the open ballot for the OASIS Board of Directors. You can find summaries of the candidates and their positions at https://www.oasis-open.org/private/elections/2016board/

The following folks are eligible to cast votes; the ballot closes tomorrow (29 June) at 9 PM EDT:

  • Jim Ivy, Blue Stream
  • Kris Eberlein, Eberlein Consulting
  • Maria Essig, Healthwise
  • JoAnn Hackos, Comtech
  • Tom Magliery, JustSystems
  • Keith Schengli-Roberts, IXIASOFT

For those of you who are employed by companies who have corporate membership -- but are not the voting member -- you might want to reach out to the voting member and remind them of the ballot and any suggestions that you might have.

  • Robert Anderson & Michael Priestly: The IBM voting member is Dave Ing.
  • Chris Nitchie: The Oberon voting member is Tim Allen.
  • Scott Hudson: The Boeing voting voting member is Kathryn Breininger.

Some of the interesting aspects of folks' platforms include:

  • Increasing involvement with open source projects
  • Outreach to Asia
  • Outreach to Europe
  • Conformance testing for products based on OASIS standards

Kristen James Eberlein
Chair, OASIS DITA Technical Committee
Principal consultant, Eberlein Consulting
+1 919 682-2290; kriseberlein (skype)

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]