OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

dss-x message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: OASIS IDtrust Member Section Steering Committee Elections Now Open

OASIS members:
Three seats serving two-year terms on the OASIS Identity and Trusted
Infrastructure (IDtrust) Member Section (MS) Steering Committee,
http://www.oasis-idtrust.org/steering-committee, is open for election;
voting closes at 5:00 PM EDT on 8-July-2009.

Each IDtrust MS Supporting Entity has one Qualified Elector who casts the
single vote on behalf of his/her organization. Unless otherwise designated,
the organization's Primary Rep serves as the Qualified Elector, see current

The Primary Rep may defer the voting member role to another employee member
by sending an email to member-services@oasis-open.org; any such change
should be in place before the ballot is cast. Also, any OASIS member may
join the IDtrust Member Section at any time. Please send an email to
member-services@oasis-open.org and request participation in this member

To insure that all Members and Observers in this Member Section understand
the election process, the voting instructions are as follows:

Cast your vote by email to sc-election@oasis-open.org, your message should
contain your ranked preference for the candidates.  Start with 1, continuing
until you have no further preference for the remaining candidates.  

1 First Candidate name
2 Second Choice Candidate name
3 Third Choice Candidate name

Your candidates are listed alphabetically as follows:

Taher Elgamal
Eran Hammer-Lahav
Michael McIntosh
John Sabo
Anil Saldhana

The candidate profiles may be found at: 

located in the ‘2009 IDtrust Steering Committee Candidates’ folder.

The voting will be by email, with the results tallied via the Single
Transferable Voting (STV) - Scottish Method. See http://stv.sourceforge.net/

STV considers your ranked preference for candidates in order to more
accurately reflect the wishes of the electorate.  

Remember, vote by email to sc-election@oasis-open.org. 

The deadline is 5:00 PM EDT on 8-July-2009.

I am happy to answer any questions.

Best regards,
Dee Schur, Member Support
OASIS: Advancing open standards for the information society
+1.978.667.5115 x211

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]