OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

ebxml-iic message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [Elist Home]

Subject: Re: [ebxml-iic] conference call to vote on

I'd like to nominate "Jacques Durand" for the position
of ebXML IIC TC Chair.

With all that he has accomplished during last year or so being
part of the IIC team, I'm sure Jacques will be a perfect chair
and help in accomplishing the goals set out by the charter.


Philippe De Smedt wrote:

> All,
> As communicated in our last conference call and in my e-mails, we will be
> holding a special conference call on Monday, March 4, per the details below.
> The only agenda item is to have a vote on whether we will allow voting by
> e-mail for the position of ebXML IIC TC chair that is becoming available
> (the standard procedure is to vote in a face-to-face or via e-mail). Please
> note that only votes by eligible members (per OASIS rules on meeting
> attendance) are counted. Below is the list of such members as of today. If
> you feel that you have been omitted from this list in error, please let me
> know.
> Please also let this list know if you intend to volunteer for the position
> of chair. Per my earlier e-mail, please do so with a brief description of
> why you think you are the best choice for the position. Also, feel free to
> nominate someone else whom you think is best qualified for the position.
> The details for the call on Monday, March 4, 2002, are as follows:
> Time:           9:00AM Pacific Time (Noon Eastern Time) for one hour
> Toll Free:      1-877-434-7266
> Long Dist:      1-301-340-5190
> Meeting ID#  32965 (ebXML)
> The call will be hosted by GE/GXS (thank you, Jeff Eck).
> The list of ebXML IIC TC members that are eligible to vote are: Ralph
> Berwanger (bTrade), Tony Blazej (OAG), Philippe De Smedt (Agentis Software),
> Jacques Durand (Fujitsu), Jeff Eck (GE/GXS), David Fischer (Drummond Group),
> Kazunori Iwasa (Fujitsu), Michael Kass (NIST), Matthew MacKenzie (XML
> Global), Dale Moberg (Cyclone Commerce), Himagiri Mukkamala (Sybase), Malu
> Pallavi (Intel), Jeff Turpin (Cyclone Commerce), Michael Wang (TIBCO), Pete
> Wenzel (SeeBeyond), Steve Yung (Sun).
> -Philippe
> Philippe De Smedt
> ebXML IIC TC chair
> ----------------------------------------------------------------
> To subscribe or unsubscribe from this elist use the subscription
> manager: <http://lists.oasis-open.org/ob/adm.pl>

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [Elist Home]

Powered by eList eXpress LLC