OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

ebxml-msg message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: Ballot to approve ebMS 3.0 V1.0 AS4 Profile CSD03 as a CommitteeSpecification opened

Members of the OASIS ebXML Messaging Services TC,

A ballot to approve the ebXML Messaging Services TC approve AS4
Profile of ebMS 3.0 Version 1.0 Committee Specification Draft 04 /
Public Review Draft 03 [1] as a Committee Specification has been
created. Per the OASIS TC Process
approving a Committee Specification requires a Special Majority Vote.
The ballot opens for voting tomorrow and closes at 23:45 hrs. EDT on
13 August 2011. You can access it through the TC's OASIS web page at
http://www.oasis-open.org/committees/ballots.php?wg_abbrev=ebxml-msg .

This ballot requires a Special Majority Vote to pass. The TC roster
currently lists the following 7 voting members:

Dale Moberg, Axway Software
Makesh Rao, Cisco Systems
Timothy Bennett, Drummond Group Inc.
Theo Kramer, Flame Computing Enterprises
Jacques Durand, Fujitsu Limited
Sander Fieten, Individual member
Pim van der Eijk, Sonnenglanz Consulting

In order to pass, at least 5 members will have to vote Yes and no more
than 2 members may vote No.

Please notify me if there are any errors in the list of voting members
or if additional members should be added to the list.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions regarding the ballot.


Chet Ensign
Director of Standards Development and TC Administration
OASIS: Advancing open standards for the information society

Primary: +1 973-378-3472
Mobile: +1 201-341-1393

Follow OASIS on:
LinkedIn:    http://linkd.in/OASISopen
Twitter:        http://twitter.com/OASISopen
Facebook:  http://facebook.com/oasis.open

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]