OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

ebxml-msg message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: RE: [ebcore] Re: New Co-chair selected for ebCore TC

Congratulations and best wishes Sanders and Pim!

On June 10, 2014 6:26:47 PM EDT, "Breininger, Kathryn R" <kathryn.r.breininger@boeing.com> wrote:

Congratulations and best wishes Sander and Pim!


From: ebcore@lists.oasis-open.org [mailto:ebcore@lists.oasis-open.org] On Behalf Of Chet Ensign
Sent: Monday, June 09, 2014 1:08 PM
To: Dale Moberg
Cc: Sander Fieten; Pim van der Eijk; Breininger, Kathryn R; Farrukh Najmi; Makesh Rao (marao); Jacques Durand; ebcore@lists.oasis-open.org; ebxml-msg@lists.oasis-open.org
Subject: [ebcore] Re: New Co-chair selected for ebCore TC


Thanks Dale for letting me know. That's all set. 


I have set Sander and Pim to co-chairs and set you both to Voting Member status. 




On Mon, Jun 9, 2014 at 3:43 PM, Dale Moberg <dmoberg@axway.com> wrote:

Hi Chet,


I am forwarding the draft minutes for ebCore reflecting the election Monday, 9 June, 2014 of Sander Fieten and Pim van der Eijk as the new

co-chairs for that TC.


I hereby request that the ebCore TC page be updated to reflect the new chairs and their email addresses.


Thanks very much for your assistance!



Dale Moberg, former co-chair ebCore TC




Draft Minutes for the ebCore 9 June 2014 meeting.

The EbCore TC met at 12:00 PM PDT to nominate and vote on new co-chairs for the TC.

Kathryn Breininger and Dale Moberg are assuming or have assumed responsibilities conflicting with chairing ebCore. Dale moved and Makesh seconded the motion for the TC to have co-chairs, and following discussion, having co-chairs was approved without dissent.


Dale called for nominations and Sander Fieten and Pim van der Eijk were nominated for co-chairs. Discussion was solicited, and the vote was called with both co-chairs being elected by unanimous consent.99

Pim and Sander under AOB on the agenda proceeded to discuss future work for the committee.

Both co-chairs mentioned three topics for ebCore to undertake:


  • Expand and complete work on CPPA version 3.

  • Create a new specification, similar to an expired IETF I-D on Certificate Exchange Message, that would replace SMIME with XmlDsig techniques for sending out replacement certificates for expired certificates that leveraged existing trust relationships in checking the validity of the new certificate.

  • Formal definition of P-modes.


The new chairs moved to thank both Kathryn Breininger and Dale Moberg and the TC members approved.


The meeting adjourned around 12:30 PM.






Chet Ensign
Director of Standards Development and TC Administration 
OASIS: Advancing open standards for the information society

Primary: +1 973-996-2298
Mobile: +1 201-341-1393 


Check your work using the Support Request Submission Checklist at http://www.oasis-open.org/committees/download.php/47248/tc-admin-submission-checklist.html 

TC Administration information and support is available at http://www.oasis-open.org/resources/tcadmin

Follow OASIS on:
LinkedIn:    http://linkd.in/OASISopen
Twitter:        http://twitter.com/OASISopen
Facebook:  http://facebook.com/oasis.open

Sent from my Android device with K-9 Mail. Please excuse my brevity.

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]