OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

emergency message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: OASIS Emergency Interoperability Member Section Steering Committee Elections Now Open

Dear OASIS members:

Three seats serving two-year terms on the OASIS Emergency Interoperability (EI) Member Section (MS) Steering Committee, http://www.oasis-emergency.org/steering-committee, are open for election; voting closes at 5:00 PM EDT on 29 May 2013.

Each Emergency Interoperability MS Supporting Entity has one Qualified Elector who casts the single vote on behalf of his/her organization. Unless otherwise designated, the organization's Primary Rep serves as the Qualified Elector, see current roster; http://www.oasis-open.org/apps/org/workgroup/emergency-ms/members/roster.php.

The Primary Rep may defer the voting member role to another employee member by sending an email to member-services@oasis-open.org; any such change should be in place before the ballot is cast. Also, any OASIS member may join the Emergency Interoperability Member Section at any time. Please send an email to member-services@oasis-open.org and request participation in this member section.

To insure that all Members and Observers in this Member Section understand the election process, the voting instructions are as follows:

Cast your vote by email to sc-election@oasis-open.org, your message should contain your ranked preference for the candidates.  Start with 1, continuing until you have no further preference for the remaining candidates.

1 First Candidate name
2 Second Choice Candidate name
3 Third Choice Candidate name (doesn’t apply at this time)

Your candidates are listed alphabetically as follows:

Rex Brooks
Rob Torchon
Jeff Waters

The candidate profiles may be found at: http://www.oasis-open.org/apps/org/workgroup/emergency-ms/documents.php, located in the 'Steering Committee 2013 Candidates' folder.

The three new Steering Committee members will be selected by the MS Qualified Electors, in a closed ballot. The ballot tabulation process and quorum requirements are detailed in Section 5.5 of the Member Section Policy [
https://www.oasis-open.org/policies-guidelines/member-sections]. Results will be announced immediately after they are tabulated and confirmed.

Remember, vote by email to sc-election@oasis-open.org.

The deadline is 5:00 PM EDT on 29 May 2013.

I am happy to answer any questions.

Best regards,
Jane Harnad
OASIS: Advancing open standards for the information society


[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]