OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

id-cloud message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: RE: OASIS IDtrust Member Section Steering Committee Elections Now Open - Voting ends 11 September 2013 -- Reminder

Reminder -- voting closes 11 September 2013 provided a quorum of 18 votes is
Thank you,

-----Original Message-----
From: Dee Schur [mailto:dee.schur@oasis-open.org] 
Sent: Friday, August 23, 2013 5:02 PM
To: 'idtrust-ms@lists.oasis-open.org'; 'cloudauthz@lists.oasis-open.org';
'xspa@lists.oasis-open.org'; 'dss-x@lists.oasis-open.org';
'id-cloud@lists.oasis-open.org'; 'imi@lists.oasis-open.org';
'kmip@lists.oasis-open.org'; 'xdi@lists.oasis-open.org';
'xacml@lists.oasis-open.org'; 'pmrm@lists.oasis-open.org';
'pkcs11@lists.oasis-open.org'; 'trust-el@lists.oasis-open.org';
Subject: OASIS IDtrust Member Section Steering Committee Elections Now Open
- Voting ends 11 September 2013 -- Reminder

OASIS members:

Three seats serving two-year terms on the OASIS Identity and Trusted
Infrastructure (IDtrust) Member Section (MS) Steering Committee [1] are open
for election; voting closes at 5:00 PM EDT on 11 September 2013 unless a
quorum of 18 votes is not received by the closing deadline.

Each IDtrust MS Supporting Entity [2] has one Qualified Elector who casts
the single vote on behalf of his/her organization. Unless otherwise
designated, the organization's Primary Rep serves as the Qualified Elector.
The Primary Representative may defer the voting member role to another
employee member by sending an email to member-services@oasis-open.org; any
such change should be in place before the ballot is cast.

Four candidates seek your vote to serve on the Steering Committee, with
three seats available to serve until 2015. 

To insure that all Members and Observers in this Member Section understand
the election process, the voting instructions are as follows:

Cast your vote by email to sc-election@oasis-open.org, with the subject
line: ?2013 IDtrust Steering Committee.? Your message should list the names
of up to three candidates you chose to vote for.
Alternatively, you may send a message asking to be counted towards quorum
but not to express an opinion.

Your candidates are listed alphabetically:

Kaliya Hamlin
Martijn Kaag
John Sabo
Anil Saldhana

The candidate profiles [3] are located in the '2013 Steering Committee
Nominees? folder. The three new Steering Committee members will be selected
by the MS Qualified Electors, in a closed ballot. The ballot tabulation
process and quorum requirements are detailed in Section 5.5 of the Member
Section Policy [4]. Results will be announced immediately after they are
tabulated and confirmed.  The nomination and election procedures for the
Steering Committee are defined by the OASIS Member Section Policy [4] and
the IDtrust Member Section Rules of Procedure [5].

Thank you for your participation.


[1] http://www.oasis-idtrust.org/steering-committee



[4] https://www.oasis-open.org/policies-guidelines/member-sections

[5] http://www.oasis-idtrust.org/rop


Dee Schur
Senior Manager, Development & Advocacy
OASIS | Advancing open standards for the information society 
+1.781.425.5073 x211 (Office) | +1.941.321.6733 (Cell)

Follow OASIS on:
LinkedIn:    http://linkd.in/OASISopen
Twitter:        http://twitter.com/OASISopen
Facebook:  http://facebook.com/oasis.open
YouTube:    http://www.youtube.com/oasisopen

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]