OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

legaldocml message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: LegalXML Member Section Steering Committee Elections Results

We are pleased to announce the results of the 2013 LegalXML Member Section Steering Committee election results; 11 valid votes were cast by Qualified Electors, therefore, reaching quorum.


Monica Palmirani from the University of Bologna was re-elected, she will serve until November 2014.  She will join continuing Steering Committee members; Jim McMillan of the National Center of State Courts, Laurel Shifrin of LexisNexis, a Division of Reed Elsevier, and Adam Wyner of the University of Aberdeen.


The consortium extends our deepest appreciation to outgoing Steering Committee members;  James Cabral of MTG Management Consultants and Robert O’Brien.


Finally, we offer our thanks to all OASIS members who participated in the 2013 election process--by nominating candidates, volunteering to serve, evaluating nominees, and casting ballots. OASIS continues to be distinguished by our open election process and enriched by our member participation and the quality of our leadership as we look forward to our continued success.






Dee Schur

Senior Manager, Development & Advocacy
OASIS | Advancing open standards for the information society 
+1.781.425.5073 x211 (Office) | +1.941.321.6733 (Cell)

Follow OASIS on:
LinkedIn:    http://linkd.in/OASISopen
Twitter:        http://twitter.com/OASISopen
Facebook:  http://facebook.com/oasis.open
YouTube:    http://www.youtube.com/oasisopen


[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]