OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

members message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: OASIS 2004 Election Results

OASIS is pleased to announce the results of the 2004 elections for our Board of Directors and Technical Advisory Board.


Mike DeNicola of Fujitsu was elected and Ed Cobb of BEA, Colin Evans of Intel, Frederick Hirsch of Nokia, and Jeff Mischkinsky of Oracle were re-elected by the OASIS membership to serve two-year terms beginning 30 July 2004.


They join existing directors whose seats expire in 2005, John Borras of the e-Government Unit, UK Cabinet Office, Eduardo Gutentag of Sun Microsystems, Jim Hughes of Hewlett-Packard, Christopher Kurt of Microsoft, and Michael Weiner of IBM, as well as Patrick Gannon, who has an appointed seat on the Board as President and CEO of OASIS.


The Consortium also announced the nomination and subsequent appointment of three new members to the OASIS Technical Advisory Board, Jacques Durand of Fujitsu, Jishnu Mukerji of Hewlett Packard, and Timothy Stevens of Lexis-Nexis. These new TAB members will join Bill Cox, Christopher Ferris of IBM; Timothy Moses of Entrust; Pete Wenzel of SeeBeyond; whose seats expire in 2005. The remaining open TAB seat will be filled by Board of Directors appointment in the coming weeks.


The consortium would also like to express appreciation to departing Board member, Laura Walker, and departing TAB members, Derek Coleman of Hewlett Packard, Chet Ensign of Lexis-Nexis, Jackson He of Intel, and Krishna Sankar of Cisco Systems, for their service and guidance over the past two years.









[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]