OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

Messages By Date: members message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: OASIS Board and TAB Election Results

The members of OASIS have voted and selected their leadership in the 2016 Board and TAB election.

Monica Palmirani, Professor of Computer Science and Law and Legal Informatics 
University of Bologna, School of Law has been elected to join the Board, 

Frederick Hirsch of Fujitsu, Independent member Gershon Janssen,  Ram Jeyaraman of Microsoft,  Dawn Jutla of Sobey School of Business and Paul Lipton of CA Technologies have all been reelected to the Board.

Jacques Durand of Fujitsu was reelected to the Technical Advisory Board to continue his extraordinary service that started in 2004..

The consortium expresses appreciation to Fang You (Yolanda) of Huawei Technologies for her service since 2014.  Her inputs to the board dialogue added an important perspective to the leadership process and added to the consortium.

And finally -- thanks to all candidates and the members who made the effort to evaluate and select their candidates.  It is this process of service and selection that continues to make OASIS the consortium worthy of your membership and participation.


Scott McGrath

Tel +1 781-425-5073 x202
Fax +1 781-425-5072

Follow OASIS on:
LinkedIn:    http://linkd.in/OASISopen
Twitter:        http://twitter.com/OASISopen
Facebook:  http://facebook.com/oasis.open

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]