OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

mqtt message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: The ballot to approve rechartering the MQTT TC is set up

Members of the MQTT TC,

The Special Majority Vote ballot to approve rechartering the MQTT Technical Committee has been set up. The ballot will open tomorrow 19 April 2016 at 00:00 UTC and remain open through 25 April 2016 at 23:59 UTC. You can access the ballot at https://www.oasis-open.org/apps/org/workgroup/mqtt/ballot.php?id=2925.

(Publicly visible version at https://www.oasis-open.org/committees/ballot.php?id=2925.)

This ballot requires a Special Majority Vote. The TC roster currently lists 17 voting members. In order to pass, at least 12 members (2/3 x 17) have to vote Yes and no more than 4 (1/4 x 17) members may vote No. 

This ballot is only open to eligible voting members of the TC. I currently show the following members as eligible to vote:

* Banks, Andrew, IBM
* Borgendale, Ken, IBM
* Briggs, Ed,   Microsoft
* Cohn, Raphael, Individual
* Coppen, Richard, IBM
* Craggs, Ian,   IBM
* Dotchkoff, Konstantin, Microsoft
* Gupta, Rahul, IBM
* Horton, David, Solace Systems
* Kritikos, Alex, Software AG, Inc.
* McAllister, Shawn, Solace Systems
* Niblett, Peter, IBM
* O'Leary, Nicholas, IBM
* Raymor, Brian, Microsoft
* Schofield, Andrew, IBM
* Stanford-Clark, Andy, IBM
* Upton, Steve, IBM

If you do not see your name on this list and you believe that to be an error, please notify the TC Chair and me so that we can rectify the situation.


Chet Ensign
Director of Standards Development and TC Administration 
OASIS: Advancing open standards for the information society

Primary: +1 973-996-2298
Mobile: +1 201-341-1393 

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]