OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

office message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: OpenDocument TC coordination call minutes 2008-09-08

OpenDocument TC coordination call  minutes 2008-09-08

*Begin 10:02 EDT

* Rollcall

Robert Weir, IBM (presiding)
Oliver-Rainer Wittmann, Sun Microsystems
Eike Rathke, Sun Microsystems
Ming Fei Jia, IBM
Jomar Silva, OpenDocument Format Alliance
Dennis E. Hamilton, Individual
Jun Ma, Beijing Redflag Chinese 2000 Software
Doug Mahugh, Microsoft
Bob Jolliffe, South Africa Department of Science and Technology
Patrick Durusau, Individual
David Wheeler, Institute for Defense Analyses

Also attending as observers:

Don Harbison, IBM 

- 10 of 12 voting members (83%) were in attendance, so quorum requirements 
were met.

Membership notes:

- With attendance of his first two consecutive meetings, Dennis attains 
voting rights as of adjournment of this meeting

Note that with several Monday holidays occuring in September and October, 
the TC's schedule is as follows:

September 15th -- No meeting (Chinese mid-autumn holiday Moon-Day)
Setpember 22nd -- Michael chairs 
September 29th -- Michael chairs
October 6th -- No meeting (Chinese National Day)
October 13th -- Rob Chairs

* Agenda approved as posted

* Minutes of the 25 August meeting were approved without objection

* Action Item Review

- Current progress is in Kavi. 

* ODF 1.0 Errata 

We disposed the following public comments received during the ODF 1.0 
Errata's 15-day review period:

i.Dennis E. Hamilton: 

No change to the text will be made.  The concern expressed will be 
addressed procedurally, by designating the PDF version of the Errata as 
the authoritative version.

ii. Sheldon Britton: 

No change to the text will be made.

iii. Dave Pawson: 

No change to the text will be made.  However, this concern will be 
addressed when we designate one of the three published formats of the 
Approved Errata as the "authoritative"  version according to OASIS TC 
Process 2.18.

iv. Murata Mokoto: 

Patrick reviewed the original defect report from J/SC34 and correlated it 
with the draft ODF 1.0 Errata document.  Based on this comparison, Patrick 
identified 5 additional errata that should be including in our Errata 
document, corresponding to items 4, 6, 7, 71 and 76 of the J/SC34 defect 
report.  Patrick will produce a revised Errata document to include errata 
to address these defects.

v. Murata Mokoto: 

The TC approved the changes proposed by Michael Brauer in these notes:


vi. Dennis E. Hamilton: 

The TC agreed to accept Dennis's proposals.

Patrick will try to produce an updated Errata document including the above 
approved changes by 15 September. The TC will then have 1 week to review 
before a vote to approve as a Committee Specification on our 22 September 
call.  If approved, this will be followed by an additional 15-day public 

* Discussion of member proposal: "Text overline"

- Oliver presented the proposal.   No objections raised.

* Adjourned 10:54

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]