OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

office message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: [office] OpenDocument TC coordination call minutes 2010-02-01

* Rollcall
+Xiaohong Dong, Beijing Redflag Chinese 2000 Software Co., Ltd.
+Don Harbison, IBM
+Mingfei Jia, IBM
+Rob Weir, IBM
+Patrick Durusau
+Dennis E. Hamilton
+Hideki Hiura, Justsystems Corporation
+Cherie Ekholm, Microsoft
+Eric Patterson, Microsoft
+Jomar Silva, OpenDocument Format Alliance (ODFA)
+Michael Brauer, Sun Microsystems (presiding)
+Eike Rathke, Sun Microsystems
  Svante Schubert, Sun Microsystems
+Oliver-Rainer Wittmann, Sun Microsystems

Voting Members are indicated with a + before their name.

* 13/17 voting members present, so quorum requirements have been met.

* The agenda was unanimously approved

* Minutes from 2010-01-25 coordination call:


The attending TC members unanimously accepted the minutes.

* ODF 1.2 Part 1 Status

The public review is in progress.

* ODF 1.2 Part 2 Status

The SC agreed to prepare two committee drafts. A first one shall be 
ready by mid February, another one mid March. The work on the formula
specification itself should be completed when the ODF 1.2 part 1 review

Two JIRA targets have been added for the two planed committee drafts. SC
members are asked to assign those of their issues to the two targets,
which seem to be important to be resolved for the first or second
committee draft.

* ODF 1.2 Part 3 Status

The public review is closed. A new draft has to be prepared.

* ODF 1.0 Errata 2

Svante prepared an errata draft. It was discussed whether the errata
document must include the content of the errata 1, too. It was agreed to
clarify this with the OASIS TC administration before voting on the draft.

* ODF 1.1 Submission to JTC1.

The waiver regarding the OASIS "Policy for submitting OASIS Standards
for adoption by other organizations" has been requested.

No further action is required by the TC at the moment.

The meeting was adjourned at 4:50pm CET	

Michael Brauer, Technical Architect Software Engineering
Sun Microsystems GmbH             Nagelsweg 55
D-20097 Hamburg, Germany          michael.brauer@sun.com
http://sun.com/staroffice         +49 40 23646 500

Sitz der Gesellschaft: Sun Microsystems GmbH, Sonnenallee 1,
        D-85551 Kirchheim-Heimstetten
Amtsgericht Muenchen: HRB 161028
Geschaeftsfuehrer: Thomas Schroeder, Wolfgang Engels
Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates: Martin Haering

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]