OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

office message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: OpenDocument TC meeting minutes 2011-06-06

OpenDocument TC meeting minutes 2011-06-06

* Begin 9:30 EDT


+Andreas Guelzow
+Dennis Hamilton
+Donald Harbison
+Eric Patterson
+Jos van den Oever
+Ming Fei Jia
+Oliver-Rainer Wittmann
+Patrick Durusau
+Robert Weir
+Robin LaFontaine
Steven Pemberton
+Thorsten Behrens
+Thorsten Zachmann

Voting Members are indicated with a + before their name, Persistent 
Non-Voting members with an *

12/18 voting members present =67%, so quorum requirements are met.

Membership Notes: Steven Pemberton gains voting rights.  Cherie Ekholm, 
Michael Brauer and Louis Suarez-Potts lose voting rights.

* Agenda  was approved by unanimous consent, with the addition of 
discussion of Apache OpenOffice per Patrick's request.

* Minutes of May 23rd were approved by unanimous consent.

* Discussion: ODF maintenance. 

- FPDAM ballot ending June 8th

- TODO:  Submit comments for FPDAM if this can be done

* Discussion: ODF 1.2

Still waiting for TC Admin to transition the CS to a Candidate OASIS 
Standard and start review.  Request is tracked here:


* Discussion: ODF-Next

Robin reported on last week's change tracking meeting.

Rob encourage  proposals for ODF 1.3

Patrick brought up Apache OpenOffice, and coordination.  Rob said that, 
like any other ODF implementation, they are welcome to join the ODF TC. 
This could happen organizationally, as Apache, or at the individual 
volunteer level.

* Other business

There was a brief discussion of ODF compliance and certification, with 
general view that this is for 3rd parties to do, though OIC TC might have 
a role in defining tests.

* Adjourned at 10:20 EDT

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]