OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

regrep message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: ebXML Registry TC IPR Transition Ballot

To: Those OASIS member voting representatives and individual members who are voting "TC Qualified Members" for the ebXML
Registry TC
   As you probably know, OASIS adopted revisions to our IPR Policy effective on 15 April 2005.[1] TCs formed before that
date continue to operate under the old ("legacy") policy. However, they may convert to the new policy by making a
"transition" under the terms of the OASIS IPR Transition Policy [2], by the specific voting procedure described in the
transition policy.
   The OASIS ebXML Registry TC has notified OASIS staff that it successfully conducted a Transition Request vote under
the IPR Transition Policy, to select the "RF on Limited Terms" IPR Mode. Accordingly, I am opening a Transition Approval
Ballot, in which the primary representatives of all voting members of the committee may cast a ballot. A list of the
current TC voting members, as of the date of the Transition Request, is attached. In this ballot, which will run for 14
days, the TC Qualified Members [3] each may cast only a single vote. The ballot will allow for YES, NO, or ABSTAIN
votes. Approval of a Transition Approval Ballot requires:
   (i) a minimum of 50% of all TC Qualified Members to vote,
   (ii) no NO votes cast, and
   (iii) one or more YES votes.
   The ballot has opened and can be seen at [4]. Please note, for organizational members, it is the primary OASIS
representative who votes, so if you are not a TC member, you may wish to consult your organization's active TC members
regarding this vote.
   We will notify the ebXML Registry TC list and the voting "TC Qualified Members" of the results.
Mary McRae
Manager of TC Administration, OASIS
email: mary.mcrae@oasis-open.org
[1] http://www.oasis-open.org/who/intellectualproperty.php 
[2] http://www.oasis-open.org/who/ipr/ipr_transition_policy.php 
[3] http://www.oasis-open.org/apps/org/workgroup/regrep/members/roster.php
   In the transition policy, the "TC Qualified Members" who may vote in this ballot are defined as:
"either a TC Individual Voting Member or an OASIS Organizational Member that has at least one voting member in the TC at
the time the TC Individual Voting Members approve the Transition Request and has signed the new Membership Agreement."
[4] http://www.oasis-open.org/apps/org/workgroup/voting/ballot.php?id=1201
TC Voting Member    Qualified Member    Primary Representative

Organizational Members:
France Telecom:                           Olivier Dubuisson
Ivan Bedini                yes

Ted Haas                   yes            Sean Lockhead
Nikola Stojanovic          yes

MetLife:                                  Carlos Casanova
Carl Mattocks              yes

Sun Microsystems:                         Eduardo Gutentag
Monica Martin              yes

The Boeing Company:                       Kathryn Breininger
Kathryn Breininger         yes

Individual/Associate Members:
Farrukh Najmi              yes            Farrukh Najmi

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]