OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

smartgrid-interest message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: Deadline Extension: The 4th IEEE International Conference on Cyber, Physical, and Social Computing

[Submission deadline is extended to 31 May]
[Please accept our apologies if you received multiple copies of this call]

[Call for Papers]
                                 CPSCom 2011
 The 4th IEEE International Conference on Cyber, Physical, and Social Computing

                   Sponsored by IEEE, IEEE CS, and IEEE TCSC
                      Dalian, China, October 19ĘC22, 2011

                             in conjunction with 
   iThings 2011: The 2011 IEEE International Conference on Internet of Things


The physical things and the human society have formed into the world we live in. However, the emergence of information technologies enables a new infrastructure for a technical, economic and social revolution, which have changed the world we are used to. Cyber-physical systems couple the cyber aspects of computing and communications with the physical aspects of dynamics that must abide by the laws of physics. Social computing has become more widely known because of proliferation of online social networking in recent years. With the advent of ubiquitous sensing, future social networks will become cyber-physical, combining measured elements of the physical world. The convergence of computational and physical processes as well as human's social behaviors exhibits a variety of complicated characteristics, which leads to a lot of challenges.

The 2011 IEEE International Conference on Cyber, Physical, and Social Computing (CPSCom 2011) will provide a high-profile, leading-edge forum for researchers, engineers, and practitioners to present state-of-art advances and innovations in theoretical foundations, systems, infrastructure, tools, testbeds, and applications for the CPSCom, as well as to identify emerging research topics and define the future. CPSCom 2011 is the 4th edition of the successful series, previously held as CPSCom 2010 (Hangzhou, China, December 2010), CyberSocialCom 2009 (Hangzhou, China, November 2009), and CPSC 2009 (Brisbane, Australia, July 2009).


Topics of particular interest include, but are not limited to:

- Track 1: Cyber-physical systems and society
- Track 2: Social computing
- Track 3: Pervasive/ubiquitous computing
- Track 4: Sensor/actuator networks
- Track 5: Security, privacy, and trust
- Track 6: Applications and services


Submission Due:  May 31, 2011 (extended)
Notification of Acceptance:  July 1, 2011
Final Manuscript Due:  August 1, 2011


Authors are invited to submit original papers that MUST NOT have been submitted to or published in any other workshop, conference, or journal. Full Papers (up to 10 pages) and Short Papers (up to 4 pages) are solicited. Detailed submission instructions could be found on the conference website http://cpscom.org. All papers will be reviewed by the Program Committee for significance, originality, accuracy, and clarity. 


Each submission should be regarded as an undertaking that, if the paper is accepted, at least one of the authors must attend the conference to present the work in order for the paper to be included in the IEEE Digital Library. Accepted papers will be published in the proceedings of CPSCom 2011 by IEEE Computer Society (EI indexed). Extended versions of selected papers will be considered for publication in several SCI-index international journals (check the website for details).


Honorary Chairs 
Feiyue Wang, Chinese Academy of Science, China
Alex Sandy Pentland, MIT, USA 
Witold Pedycz, University of Alberta, Canada 
General Chairs 
Sajal K. Das, University of Texas at Arlington, USA 
Narayanan Kulathuramaiyer, Universiti Malaysia Sarawak, Malaysia 
Irwin King, AT&T Labs Research, USA 
General Executive Chair 
Feng Xia, Dalian University of Technology, China 
Program Chairs 
Gang Pan, Zhejiang University, China
Ismail Khalil, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria
Daniel D. Zeng, University of Arizona, USA 
Program Vice-Chairs 
Cheng Fu, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Jules White, Virginia Tech, USA
Hui-Huang Hsu, Tamkang University, Taiwan 
Workshop Chairs 
Qun Jin, Waseda University, Japan
Alvin Chin, Nokia Research Center, China
Yan Zhang, Simula Research Laboratory & University of Oslo, Norway 
Panel Chair 
Jie Tang, Tsinghua University, China 
Publicity Chairs 
Ling-Jyh Chen, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
Min Chen, Seoul National University, Korea
Wei (Ian) Cheng, George Washington University, USA
Ruijun He, CRC Press and Taylor & Francis, China
Tu Lai, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
Shiguo Lian, France Telecom R&D Beijing, China
Jaime Lloret Mauri, Polytechnic University of Valencia, Spain
Weijun Qin, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China 
Local Arrangements Chairs 
Guowei Wu, Dalian University of Technology, China
Xiangjie Kong, Dalian University of Technology, China
Financial Chairs 
Zhuo Yang, Dalian University of Technology, China
Yang Liu, Dalian University of Technology, China 
Steering Committee 
Jianhua Ma (Chair), Hosei University, Japan 
Zhaohui Wu (Chair), Zhejiang University, China 
Benxiong Huang, HuaZhong University of Science and Technology, China 
Laurence T. Yang, St Francis Xavier University, Canada  
Advisory Committee 
Huan Liu (Chair), Arizona State University, USA
Zhongxuan Luo (Chair), Dalian University of Technology, China
Bebo White (Chair), Stanford University, USA
Jemal Abawajy, Deakin University, Australia
Ajith Abraham, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Jiannong Cao, Hongkong Polytechnic University, China
Sun-Ki Chai, University of Hawaii, USA 
Chung-Ming Huang, Cheng Kung University, Taiwan 
Runhe Huang, Hosei University, Japan
Jadwiga Indulska, University of Queensland, Australia
Weijia Jia, City University of Hong Kong, China 
Junzhou Luo, Southeast University, China 
Nagula Sangary, RIM, Canada 
Jeffrey J.P. Tsai, University of Illinois at Chicago, USA 
Huanmin Wang, National University of Defense Technology, China 
Jhing-Fa Wang, Nat. Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Stephen S. Yau, Arizona State University, USA 

7. Contact information 

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]