OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

smartgrid-interest message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: CFP: ICACCI 2012, 3 - 5 August 2012, Chennai, India

*** Our apologies if you receive multiple copies of this CFP ***

International Conference on Advances in Computing, Communications and Informatics (ICACCI-2012) 
3 ? 5 August 2012,  Chennai, India



ICACCI-2012 invites original and unpublished work from individuals active in the broad theme of the conference. The maximum length of the paper is 10 pages (including figures and references). The paper should not contain page numbers or any special headers or footers. Authors should submit their papers online at http://edas.info/newPaper.php?c=11645. Unregistered authors should first create an account on EDAS to log on.

All papers that conform to submission guidelines will be peer reviewed and evaluated based on originality, technical and/or research content/depth, correctness, relevance to conference, contributions, and readability. The manuscripts should be submitted in PDF format. Acceptance of papers will be communicated to authors by email. The accepted papers will be published in the refereed conference proceedings. Please note that at least one full paying author of each accepted paper must register for the Conference before the indicated deadline.

We welcome submissions for ICACCI?s Technical Program in the following areas and not limited to:

Advanced Computing
Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
Computer Architecture and VLSI 
Computer Graphics, Simulation and Modeling
Data Management, Exploration and Mining
Digital System and Logic Design
Incremental Compilers
Forensics and Recognition Technologies
Natural Language Processing and Machine Translation
Parallel and Distributed Algorithms
Pattern Recognition and Analysis
Robotics and Machine Vision
Systems and Software Engineering
Computational Intelligence
Nature Inspired Computing
Signal and Image Processing	
Quantum Computation and Quantum Communication
Reconfigurable Computing
Cloud, Cluster, Grid and P2P Computing
Biomedical Computing 
DNA Computing and Molecular Programming
Green Computing 
Mobile Computing
Ubiquitous Computing 
Context Awareness and Personalization
Autonomic and Trusted Computing
Cryptography and Applied Mathematics
Security, Trust and Privacy
Trusted Operating Systems
Digital Rights Management

Cognitive Radios and White Space Networking
Control Systems and Applications
Dynamic Spectrum Management
Human Computer Interaction and Interface
Information Theory and Coding
MEMS Technologies for Communications
Nano-addressing and Nano-coding for Communications
Power Line Communications 
QoS and Resource Management
RFID Networks and Protocols
Satellite and Space Communications
Optical Networks and Systems
MIMO Communications in Computer Networks
Networked Games
Sensor Networks and Embedded Systems
Smart Spaces and Personal Area Networks
Social Network Behaviors, Modeling, and Analysis
Space Surveillance Techniques
Vehicular, Underground and Underwater Networks
Wireless Communication
Future Internet and Next-Generation Networking Architectures
High Performance Networks and Protocols
Virtual and Overlay Networks
Network Simulation and Emulation	 

Agricultural Informatics and Communication
Community Information Systems
Computational Economics
Digital Photogrammetry, Remote Sensing, GIS and GPS
Disaster Management
e-governance, e-Commerce, e-business, e-Learning
Emerging and Innovative Consumer Technologies and Applications
Forest Genomics and Informatics
Healthcare Informatics
Information Ecology and Knowledge Management
Irrigation Informatics
Open Source: Challenges and opportunities
Virtual Laboratories
Web-Based Learning: Innovation and Challenges

Authors of selected outstanding papers will be invited to submit extended versions of their papers for consideration of publication in the following Journal(s):

International Journal of Trust Management in Computing and Communications (IJTMCC), ISSN (Online): 2048-8386 - ISSN (Print): 2048-8378, Inder Science Publishers, Switzerland - http://www.inderscience.com/IJTMCC

Workshops and Special Sessions (http://www.icacci-conference.org/wt.html)

Third International Workshop on Trust Management in P2P Systems (IWTMP2PS-2012)
Second International Workshop on Multimedia Streaming (MultiStreams-2012)
International Workshop on Service-Oriented Architecture and Cloud Computing (SOAC-2012)
International Workshop on Advances in Pervasive Computing (APC-2012)
International Workshop on Recent Advances in Medical Informatics (RAMI-2012)
International Workshop on Social Networks and e-Services (SNeS-2012)
Special Session on "On-Chip Communication Networks"
Special Session on Network Forensics
Special Session on Nature Inspired Distributed Computing
Special Session on Underwater Sensor Networks

Best Paper Awards
As evaluated by TPC Chairs and TPC Members, THREE papers will be given Best Paper Award for ICACCI-2012 viz 1st, 2nd and 3rd respectively. The above committee will expect the presentation of the selected best papers during the conference before finalizing the list. The winners will be declared during the conference.

Key Dates
 Abstract Submission Starts: 1 November 2011
 Abstract Submission Ends: 20 January 2012
 Full paper submission:  10 February 2012
 Acceptance Notification:  5 April 2012
 Final paper Deadline: 10 May 2012
 Registration Starts: 10 April 2012
 Author Registration Closes: 30 April 2012
 Conference: 3 - 5 August 2012

Contact Us
Email: icacci2012@gmail.com

Steering Committee
Bharat Bhargava, Purdue University, USA
John Xiupu Zhang, Concordia University, Canada
Junichi Suzuki, University of Massachusetts, Boston, USA
John Strassner, DENSoft, USA
Xavier Fernando (Chair, IEEE Communications Society -Toronto Chapter), Ryerson University, Canada
Ajith Abraham, Machine Intelligence Research Labs, USA
Jiankun Hu, University of New South Wales, Australia
John F. Buford, Avaya Labs Research, USA
Jaime Lloret Mauri, Polytechnic University of Valencia, Spain
T.Thyagarajan (Chair, IEEE Madras Section), MIT CAMPUS, Anna University, India
Bogdan Smolka, Silesian University of Technology, Poland
Eiji Oki, University of Electro-Communications, Japan
Keqin Li, State University of New York at New Paltz, USA
Neeli R. Prasad, Aalborg University, Denmark
Carlos Becker Westphall, Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil
K. Chandra Sekaran, NITK, India
Maode Ma, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Narayan C. Debnath, Winona State University, Minnesota, USA
Ian Wells, Swansea Metropolitan University, UK
Stefan Fischer, University of Luebeck, Germany
Siani Pearson, HP Labs, UK
Hans-Juergen Zepernick, Blekinge Institute of Technology, Swedan

Honorary Chairs
Ian Foster (Father of Grid Computing), University of Chicago
Rajkumar Buyya, Professor of Computer Science, University of Melbourne, Australia

Program Committee Chairs
General Chairs

Yunxin (Jeff) Li, Control and Signal Processing Research Group, NICTA, Australia
K. Gopalan, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Purdue University Calumet, USA
Sabu M. Thampi, Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management - Kerala, India

Program Chairs

Pascal Lorenz, University of Haute Alsace, France
El-Sayed El-Alfy, King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals, Saudi Arabia

Workshop/Special Session Chair

Gregorio Martinez Perez, University of Murcia, Spain

Tutorial Chairs

Sunil Kumar Kopparapu, Tata Consultancy Services, India
Di Jin, General Motors, USA

International Programme Committee

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]