OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

smartgrid-interest message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: CFP: 11th Annual Mediterranean Ad Hoc Networking Workshop, MEDHOCNET2012, Ayia Napa, Cyprus, 19 - 22 June 2012


11th Annual Mediterranean Ad Hoc Networking Workshop
Ayia Napa, Cyprus, 19 - 22 June 2012


Wireless ad hoc networks have attracted the attention of the research community in the last several years, mostly because of the growing interest in a connected world, where people are
? virtually ? omnipresent. Next generation wireless networks, heterogeneous access technologies, ad-hoc and sensor networks, and new Internet technologies are part of this
pervasive environment.
MED-HOC-NET 2012, as its previous 10 predecessors focuses on communication networking research, especially on new issues in Wireless Ad-Hoc Networks, which include Application Scenarios, Data-centric Operation, Autonomous Organization, Optimization and
Control, Operation under Intermittent Connectivity, and Service Creation and Support. The scope of the workshop also includes new and exciting challenges in wireless mesh networks,
sensor networks, vehicular networks, delay tolerant and opportunistic networks, and the opportunities provided or stemming from the social networks paradigm. As a major annual international workshop, the 11th MED-HOC-NET aims to serve as a
platform for researchers and visionaries from the academia, the research laboratories, and the industry to present their latest work.
Following recent successful conferences in Sicily (2006), Corfu (2007), Palma de Mallorca (2008), Haifa (2009), Juan-les-pins (2010), and Favignana Island (2011), Med-Hoc-Net 2012
will take place in Ayia Napa (CYPRUS).

Workshop Topics
The papers solicited cover a variety of topics related to ad hoc, wireless, sensor, mesh, delay tolerant, and opportunistic networks, including but not limited to:

*        Routing algorithms and protocols
*        MAC protocols, scheduling, power control, and resource allocation
*        Transport layer protocols for multi-hop networks
*        Middleware for ad hoc networks
*        Application driven architectures and protocols
*        Sensor network applications and protocols
*        Vehicular networks
*        Cognitive radio networks
*        Integration of ad hoc networks with wireless access networks
*        Implementations, testbeds, and prototypes
*        Technology related issues (IEEE 802.11, Bluetooth, ZigBee, IEEE 802.16, etc.)
*        Self-organization and network (re)configuration
*        Optimization models and algorithms
*        Resource and service discovery
*        Energy-efficient networking
*        Exploitation of social and mobility patterns for opportunistic networking
*        Mobile social networks
*        Security and privacy
*        Positioning and localization
*        Participatory and urban sensing
*        Underwater wireless networks
*        Green networking

Accepted papers will be published in the conference proceedings and will appear in

Conference date and place:         Ayia Napa, Cyprus, 19-22 June 2012
Paper submission deadline:         March  5,  2012
Notification of acceptance:         April  16,  2012
Camera ready version:                May  1,  2012

Authors are invited to submit full papers written in English, with a maximum of eight (8) printed pages, including figures, tables&  references in IEEE double-column format.
Submissions must present original work that has not been previously published, and is not under review elsewhere. All articles will be reviewed for scientific quality by the Technical
Program Committee and external reviewers.  Papers must be submitted electronically, in PDF format, on-line via the EDAS system (http://edas.info/N11539).

The Executive Committee of Med-Hoc-Net 2012 includes:

General Chairs:
Prof. Andreas Pitsillides, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Prof. Christos Douligeris, University of Piraeus, Greece

Steering Committee:
Ian F. Akyildiz, Georgia Inst. of Technology, USA
Khaldoun Al Agha, Université Paris-Sud XI, France
Luigi Fratta, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Mario Gerla, UCLA, USA
Farouk Kamoun, ENSI, Tunisia
Giovanni Pau, UCLA, USA
Guy Pujolle, UPMC - Paris 6

Technical Program Chairs:
Vasos Vassiliou, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Geert Heijenk, University of Twente, Netherlands
Jaudelice Cavalcante de Oliveira, Drexel University, USA

* Organising Committee Chair: George Pallis, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
* Finance and Sponsorship Chair: George Samaras, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
* Registration chair: Dimosthenis Georgiades, University of Nicosia, Cyprus
* Publication Chairs: Chrysostomos Chrysostomou, Frederic University, Cyprus
                       Josephina Antoniou, Technical University of Cyprus, Cyprus
* Publicity Chairs:   Habib M. Ammari, University of Michigan-Dearborn
                       Jaime Lloret Mauri, UP Valencia, Spain
* Tutorials Chair:    Tomasso Melodia, SUNY, USA
* WebMaster:               Dimosthenis Georgiades, University of Nicosia, Cyprus
                       Christiana Ioannou, University of Cyprus

Technical Program Committee Members:
Habib M. Ammari, University of Michigan-Dearborn, USA
Ozgur B. Akan, Middle East Technical University, Turkey
Chris Blondia, University of Antwerp - IBBT, Belgium
Azzedine Boukerche, University of Waterloo, Canada
Khaled Boussetta, University of Paris 13, France
Periklis Chadjimisios, Alexander TEI of Thessaloniki, Greece
Claude Chaudet, Telecom ParisTech, France
Reuven Cohen, Technion, Israel
Marco Conti, IIT-CNR, Italy
Francesca Cuomo, La Sapienza, Università di Roma, Italy
Falko Dressler, University of Erlangen, Germany
Eylem Ekici, Ohio State University, USA
Thierry Ernst, INRIA, France
Erol Gelenbe, Imperial College London, UK
Isabelle Guerin-Lassous, Université de Lyon ? LIP, France
Wendi Heinzelman, University of Rochester, NY, USA
Liviu Iftode, Rutgers University, USA
Andreas Kassler, Karlstad University, Sweden
Houda Labiod, Telecom ParisTech, France
Jaime Lloret Mauri, UP Valencia, Spain
Pietro Manzoni, Universidad Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
Saverio Mascolo, Politecnico di Bari, Italy
Constantinos Mavromoustakis, University of Nicosia, Cyprus
Janice McNair, University of Florida, USA
Tommaso Melodia, State University of New York at Buffalo, USA
Edmundo Monteiro, University of Coimbra, Portugal
Guevara Noubir, Northeastern University, USA
George Pallis, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Niovi-Fotini Pavlidou, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Catherine Rosenberg, University of Waterloo, Canada
Susana Sargento, University of Aveiro, Portugal
David Simplot-Ryl, Univ. of Lille, Centre de recherché INRIA Lille - Nord Europe, France
Vasilios Siris. Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece
Otto Spaniol, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Yutaka Takahashi, Kyoto University, Japan
Dimitrios D. Vergados, University of Piraeus, Greece
Mehmet Vuran, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA
Wenye Wang, North Carolina State University, USA
Lars Wolf, TU Braunschweig, Germany
Adam Wolisz, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany
Michele Zorzi, Università degli Studi di Padova, Italy
Moshe Zukerman, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]