OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

smartgrid-interest message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: CFP: 11th Jornadas de Ingeniería Telemática (JITEL 2013)

[Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message] 

11th Jornadas de Ingeniería Telemática (JITEL 2013)
Granada, Spain 
October 28 - 30, 2013 

Paper submission due: May 10, 2013 

The 11th Jornadas de Ingeniería Telemática (JITEL 2013), organized by the Asociación de Telemática (ATEL) will be held in Granada, Spain. The conference provides a forum for meeting, discussion and dissemination to scholars and researchers working on topics related to networks and telematic services. The organization of this event aims at promoting the exchange of experiences and results, as well as the communication and cooperation between research groups working on these areas.

In parallel to the traditional sessions, the conference also aims at promoting more open activities, which encourage the exchange of ideas between experienced and novice researchers and the creation of links and meeting points between different groups and research teams. For this purpose, in addition to inviting distinguished speakers in the appropriate fields, there will be specific sessions to present and discuss the active projects and research lines of the aforementioned groups. 

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

-	Network architecture and next-generation Internet.
-	Channel coding for multimedia services.
-	Network coding.
-	Mobile communications and supported services.
-	Switching and switch architecture.
-	Optical switching.
-	Cloud computing.
-	Convergence and interoperability of networks.
-	Discovery and provision of services.
-	Multi-layer design in wired/wireless networks.
-	Energy efficiency.
-	Networks and services management.
-	Internet of things.
-	Traffic modeling, control and analysis.
-	Experimental platforms.
-	QoS provision.
-	Communication protocols and algorithms.
-	Cognitive networks and techniques.
-	Wireless LANs and MANs
-	Active and passive optical networks. Transmission and switching. Overlapping networks. Supported services.
-	Security, cryptography, privacy and anonymity in networks.
-	Interactive multimedia services: VoIP, VoD, ?
-	Telematic services for the information society.
-	Accounting and costs in communication networks.
-	Cooperative techniques in networks and services.
-	Technologies and protocols in sensor networks.
-	Virtualization.
-	Semantic web and metadata.
-	Social networks and the Web 2.0.

Also, as part of the conference, different worshops will be organized, like the Jornadas de Innovación Educativa. If applicable, authors are encouraged to select the workshop that best suits their contribution (the option will be enabled during the submission). The contributions which can not be included in these workshops will be considered for the regular sessions.

Submitted papers must not substantially overlap with papers that have already been published, or are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a conference with proceedings. All submissions should be presented in Spanish or English and should follow IEEEtran style (format and style instructions have LaTEX and Word templates available in the website). Submissions should be 6 or 8 pages. Papers must be submitted electronically through the submission web page. Only PDF files will be accepted. Submissions not meeting these requirements may be rejected without consideration of their merits. Papers must be received by May 10, 2013. At least one author of accepted papers must attend the conference. 

Papers accepted (including those accepted for the workshops) will be published in the conference proceedings, published with ISBN and available at the conference. Authors of selected best papers will be invited to submit extended versions of their papers to be published in a fast-track of the journal Transactions on Emerging Telecommunications Technologies (ISSN: 2161-3915, indexed by JCR). The extension to other indexed journals is under consideration, which will be accordingly communicated.

Submissions Due:        May 10, 2013 
Author Notification:   June 29, 2013 
Camera Ready Due:    September 20, 2013 

Jesús E. Díaz Verdejo (JITEL 2013) 
Klaus Dieter Hackbarth (JITEL 2011) 
Álvaro Suárez Sarmiento (ATEL) 
Magdalena Payeras Capellá (JITEL2015)

Mercedes Amor Pinilla (Universidad de Málaga) 
Javier Aracil Rico (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid) 
Víctor M. Carneiro Díaz (Universidade da Coruña) 
Guiomar Corral Torruella (Universitat Ramon Llull) 
Jesús E. Díaz Verdejo (Universidad de Granada) 
Yannis Dimitriadis (Universidad de Valladolid) 
Rafael M. Estepa Alonso (Universidad de Sevilla) 
Santiago Felici Castell (Universitat de Valencia) 
Julián Fernández Navajas (Universidad de Zaragoza) 
Roberto García Fernández (Universidad de Oviedo) 
Sebastián García Galán (Universidad de Jaén) 
José Luis González Sánchez (Universidad de Extremadura) 
Jesús M. González-Barahona (Universidad Rey Juan Carlos) 
Javier Gozálvez (Universidad Miguel Hernández de Elche) 
Klaus Hackbart (Universidad de Cantabria) 
Xavier Hesselbach Serra (Universidad Politècnica de Catalunya) 
Eduardo Jacob Taquet (Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea) 
David Larrabeiti (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid) 
José Carlos López Ardao (Universidade de Vigo) 
Pilar Manzanares López (Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena) 
Iván Marsá Maestre (Universidad de Alcalá) 
Jorge Martínez Bauset (Universitat Politècnica de Valencia) 
Amaia Méndez (Universidad de Deusto) 
Daniel Morató Osés (Universidad Pública de Navarra) 
Miquel Oliver Riera (Universitat Pompeu Fabra) 
Magdalena Payeras Capellà (Universitat de les Illes Balears) 
Pedro M. Ruiz (Universidad de Murcia) 
Joaquín Salvachúa (Universidad Politécnica de Madrid) 
Luis Sánchez Fernández (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, ATEL) 
Álvaro Suárez Sarmiento (Univ. de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria) 
Miguel Ángel Valero (Universidad Politécnica de Madrid)

Juan Manuel López Soler 
Jaime Lloret Mauri

Pablo Ameigeiras Gutiérrez 
José Camacho Páez 
Pedro García Teodoro 
Juan Manuel López Soler 
José María López Vega 
Gabriel Maciá Fernández 
Roberto Magán Carrión 
Jorge Navarro Ortiz 
Javier Povedano Molina 
Juan José Ramos Muñoz 
Rafael A. Rodríguez Gómez 
Leovigildo Sánchez Casado

This call for papers and additional information about the conference can be found at http://www.jitel.org 

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]