OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

smartgrid-interest message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: CFP: Deadline Extension - IFIP WMNC 2015, June 23-25, 2015, Novi Sad, Serbia

Paper submission deadline (Extended): March15, 2015.

The 8th IFIP Wireless and Mobile Networking Conference (WMNC 2015) is sponsored by IFIP TC6 and IEEE. 

Accepted and presented papers will be included in the conference proceedings. Conference proceedings will be published by IEEE Computer Society Conference Publishing Services, which  will submit for archiving in the digital libraries CSDL, IEEE Xplore, IEEE IEL as well as other Abstracting and Indexing (A & I) databases.

Authors of selected papers will be invited to send extended versions to special issues of the following high quality international journals (specially organized for this conference):

1. Ad Hoc & Sensor Wireless Networks (with ISI Thomson I.F.)
2. Network Protocols and Algorithms

WMNC 2015 combines PWC (Personal Wireless Communications conference), MWCN (Mobile and Wireless Communication Networks conference), and WSAN (Wireless Sensors and Actor Networks conference) into one event. It will be held from 23rd to 25th of June 2015 in Novi Sad, Serbia.

WMNC 2015 provides a forum for discussion between researchers, practitioners and students interested in new developments in mobile and wireless networks, services, applications and mobile computing. WMNC 2015 includes three tracks focusing on (but not limited to) the following topics:

Track 1: Wireless and Mobile Communications and Networks Track 2: Wireless Sensor and Actor Networks, Ad hoc and Opportunistic Networks, Vehicular Networks Track 3: Applications and Services over Wireless and Mobile Networks

General Chair, in tribute to:
Ivan Stojmenovic, University of Ottawa, Canada, and Deakin University, Australia

Program co-chairs
    Emilio Leonardi, Politecnical University Torino, Italy
    Hannes Frey, University of Koblenz, Germany
    Geyong Min, University of Exeter, UK

Publicity co-chairs
    Florentin Neumann, University of Koblenz-Landau, Germany
    Zhen Huang, SEECS, University of Ottawa, Canada
    Deze Zeng, China University of Geosciences, Wuhan, China

Workshop Chair
    Jaime Lloret Mauri, Universitat Polithcnica de Valhncia, Spain

Proceedings Chairs
    Wei Dong, University of Ottawa, Canada

Submission Chair
    Sheng Wen, Deakin University, Australia

Web & Organization Chair
    Milos Stojmenovic, Singidunum University, Belgrade, Serbia

Partners and Sponsors
IEEE, IFIP, Singidunum University, Belgrade

Steering Committee
    Robert Bestak, Czech Technical University, CZ
    Augusto Casaca, Technical University of Lisbon, PT
    Pedro Cuenca, Universidad de Castilla La Mancha, SP
    Mario Gerla, UCLA, USA
    Zoubir Mammeri, University of Toulouse, FR
    Dora Maros, Obuda University, HU
    Ignacious Niemegeers, Delft University of Technology, NL
    Ivan Stojmenovic, University of Ottawa, CA
    Jozef Wozniak, Technical University of Gdansk, PL
    George C. Polyzos, GR (Mobile Multimedia Laboratory, AUEB)

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]