OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

tax message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: TAX XML TC IPR Transition Ballot

To: Those OASIS member voting representatives and individual members who are
voting "TC Qualified Members" for the TAX XML TC
   As you probably know, OASIS adopted revisions to our IPR Policy effective on
15 April 2005.[1] TCs formed before that date continue to operate under the old
("legacy") policy. However, they may convert to the new policy by making a
"transition" under the terms of the OASIS IPR Transition Policy [2], by the
specific voting procedure described in the transition policy.
   The OASIS TAX XML TC has notified OASIS staff that it successfully conducted
a Transition Request vote under the IPR Transition Policy, to select the "RF on
Limited Terms" IPR Mode. Accordingly, I am opening a Transition Approval Ballot,
in which the primary representatives of all voting members of the committee may
cast a ballot. A list of the current TC voting members, as of the date of the
Transition Request, is attached. In this ballot, which will run for 14 days, the
TC Qualified Members [3] each may cast only a single vote. The ballot will allow
for YES, NO, or ABSTAIN votes. Approval of a Transition Approval Ballot
   (i) a minimum of 50% of all TC Qualified Members to vote,
   (ii) no NO votes cast, and
   (iii) one or more YES votes.
   The ballot has opened and can be seen at [4]. Please note, for organizational
members, it is the primary OASIS representative who votes, so if you are not a
TC member, you may wish to consult your organization's active TC members
regarding this vote.
   We will notify the TAX XML TC list and the voting "TC Qualified Members" of
the results.
Mary McRae
Manager of TC Administration, OASIS
email: mary.mcrae@oasis-open.org
[1] http://www.oasis-open.org/who/intellectualproperty.php 
[2] http://www.oasis-open.org/who/ipr/ipr_transition_policy.php 
[3] http://www.oasis-open.org/apps/org/workgroup/tax/members/roster.php
   In the transition policy, the "TC Qualified Members" who may vote in this
ballot are defined as:
"either a TC Individual Voting Member or an OASIS Organizational Member that has
at least one voting member in the TC at the time the TC Individual Voting
Members approve the Transition Request and has signed the new Membership
[4] http://www.oasis-open.org/apps/org/workgroup/voting/ballot.php?id=1195
TC Voting Member    Qualified Member    Primary Representative

Organizational Members:
Australian Taxation Office:                 Darren Menachemson
Christine Beasley          yes

Canada Revenue Agency:                      Leslie-Ann Scott 
Leslie-Ann Scott           yes
Andrew Webber              yes

Federal Ministry of the Interior, Germany:  Alexander Salomon 
Arndt Liesen               yes

Mitre Corporation:                          Doraiswamy ('Raj') Rajagopal 
Peter DeCastro             yes

Netherlands Tax and Customs Administration: Harm-Jan van Burg  
Harm-Jan van Burg          yes

New Zealand Inland Revenue:                 Jim Scully
Max Cummock                yes 

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP:                 Mike Willis 
Eric Cohen                 yes

UK H.M. Revenue & Customs:                  Andy Greener 
Dave Chambers              yes
Andy Greener               yes

US IRS, Internet Development Service:       Susan Smoter 
Susan Smoter               yes

Vertex, Inc.                                John Glaubitz
John Glaubitz              yes
Michael Roytman            yes

Individual/Associate Members:
Sylvia Webb                yes             Sylvia Webb 
Andrew Webber              yes             Andrew Webber

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]