OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

tc-announce message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [Elist Home]

Subject: [tc-announce] Announcement of Joint Committee creation: SecurityStandards JC

OASIS members:

This is an announcement of the creation of the Security Standards Joint
Committee. This announcement is informative only and is not a call for
participation. The charter of the JC is appended.

Karl F. Best
OASIS - Director, Technical Operations
+1 978.667.5115 x206
karl.best@oasis-open.org  http://www.oasis-open.org

Proposal for creation of OASIS Joint Committee

Name of proposed JC: Security Standards Joint Committee (SSJC)

Statement of Purpose: To coordinate the efforts of the OASIS security
TCs. Initial members of the JC will be the OASIS TCs listed below, but
other related TCs may be invited to join later.

List of deliverables with projected dates: None; the purpose of this JC
is coordination of individual TCs' technical work only, and has no
anticipated deliverable.

Language used to conduct business: English

Date/time of first JC meeting (no less than 45 days from submission):
Thursday, June 13, 2002 at noon, Eastern Daylight Time

Meeting schedule for first year: A monthly teleconference, the regular
schedule to be determined at the first JC meeting.

Names/email/affiliation of three or more persons committed to the
meeting schedule of this JC:

 - Carlisle Adams, Entrust,             carlisle.adams@entrust.com
 - Phil Griffin,   Griffin Consulting,  phil.griffin@asn-1.com
 - Jeff Hodges,    Sun,                 Jeff.Hodges@sun.com
 - Hal Lockhart,   Entegrity,           hal.lockhart@entegrity.com
 - Joe Pato,       HP,                  joe_pato@hp.com
 - Hari Reddy,     ContentGuard,        hari.reddy@contentguard.com
 - Darran Rolls,   Waveset,             Darran.Rolls@waveset.com

List of TCs that will participate in the JC:
 - OASIS Access Control (XACML) TC
 - OASIS Commmon Biometric Format (XCBF) TC
 - OASIS Provisioning Services TC
 - OASIS Rights Language TC
 - OASIS Security Services (SAML) TC

List of at least one person from each TC who will participate in the JC:
 - From the OASIS Access Control (XACML) TC:
     Carlisle Adams and Hal Lockhart
 - From the OASIS Commmon Biometric Format (XCBF) TC:
     Phil Griffin
 - From the OASIS Provisioning Services TC:
     Darran Rolls
 - From the OASIS Rights Language TC:
     Hari Reddy
 - From the OASIS Security Services (SAML) TC:
     Joe Pato and Jeff Hodges

Name of JC chair: Phil Griffin. Darran Rolls as vice chair. The chair
and vice chair positions will be held on a rotating basis according to a
schedule agreed to at the first meeting.

Name of first telcon meeting sponsor: OASIS (Karl Best), followed by
Waveset (Darran Rolls) for the next four calls.

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [Elist Home]

Powered by eList eXpress LLC