OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

virtio message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: Re: VIRTIO TC inaugural meeting - Attendance and Chair Election Result

Ditto Rusty. I have changed your role to Chair on the TC roster. Let me know if I can help in any way going forward. 

Best regards, 


On Tue, Jul 30, 2013 at 12:27 PM, Dave Ings <ings@ca.ibm.com> wrote:

Hi Rusty,

Congratulations on your unanimous election as Virtio TC chair. Here is the attendance I recorded as TC convenor.

Regards, Dave Ings,
Emerging Software Standards
Email: ings@ca.ibm.com
Yahoo Messenger: dave_ings

----- Forwarded by Dave Ings/Toronto/IBM on 2013-07-30 10:42 AM -----

From: Chet Ensign <chet.ensign@oasis-open.org>
To: virtio@lists.oasis-open.org,
Date: 2013-07-24 09:48 AM
Subject: [virtio] List of eligible voting members for the VIRTIO TC inaugural meeting
Sent by: <virtio@lists.oasis-open.org>

The following individuals have joined the Virtual I/O Device (VIRTIO) TC as of 23 July 2013 and are eligible to vote at the TC's first meeting on 30 July 2013.


Pawel Moll,  ARM Limited
Anthony Liguori,  IBM
Rusty Russell,  IBM
Dave Ings,  IBM
Gershon Janssen,  Individual
Geoff Brown,  Machine-to-Machine Intelligence (M2MI) Corporation
Bryan Venteicher,  NetApp
Daniel Kiper,  Oracle
Sasha,  Levin,  Oracle
Michael Tsirkin,  Red Hat
Stefan Hajnoczi,  Red Hat
Amit Shah,  Red Hat

Should any individual listed above not attend the first meeting, they will need to attend two consecutive meetings of the Technical Committee before gaining voting rights.

Present but not eligible to vote for chair:

Bruce Toley, Solarflare Communications
Robin Cover, OASIS
Chet Ensign, OASIS

Chair election:

Rusty was the only nomination as chair. Rusty was unanimously approved as chair.

Chet presented an overview of OASIS policies, practises and TC tools. The meeting was then turned over to Rusty.


Chet Ensign
Director of Standards Development and TC Administration 
OASIS: Advancing open standards for the information society

Primary: +1 973-996-2298
Mobile: +1 201-341-1393 

Check your work using the Support Request Submission Checklist at http://www.oasis-open.org/committees/download.php/47248/tc-admin-submission-checklist.html 

TC Administration information and support is available at http://www.oasis-open.org/resources/tcadmin

Follow OASIS on:
LinkedIn:    http://linkd.in/OASISopen
Twitter:        http://twitter.com/OASISopen
Facebook:  http://facebook.com/oasis.open

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]