OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.

 


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

wsrp-security message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [Elist Home]


Subject: [wsrp-security] agenda for 8/28 telecon


Attached is a variant of the 0.41 spec with security-related
additions(sections 8 and 10).  A number of questions/issues came up as I was
writing which need discussion and decisions:

- specific mechanism for indicating use of https between Consumer and
end-user(couple possibilities here)
- Roles
	a) which operations are role-enabled?(all operations specifying an
entityContext or entity handle?)
	b) how are roles passed to operations?(add another data object
passed to the target operations?)
	c) where does documentation of a Producer's role semantics
live?(unstructured metadata on the service description?)
- User attributes
	a) which operations need user attributes?(markup operations only?)
	b) how are user attributes passed?(add another data object passed to
the target operations)
	c) how to cleanly/simply support the optimization of only passing
once per session?

Call logistics:
Time:  8:00 a.m. PST(11:00 a.m. EST, 5:00 p.m. CET)
Reservationless-Plus Toll Free Dial-In Number: 877.450.3529
Reservationless-Plus International Dial-In Number: +1.706.679.6653
Conference Code: 4254674195




 <<WSIA - WSRP Interface Specification v0.41Sec.doc>> 


Attachment: WSIA - WSRP Interface Specification v0.41Sec.doc
Description: MS-Word document



[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [Elist Home]


Powered by eList eXpress LLC