OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

wss message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: Minutes of the 9/9/03 Telecom with Attendance List

Minutes of the Sept. 9, 2003 Telecom

Quorum was achieved.
Minutes of the last meeting were approved unanimously.

This telecom was brief as a number of the participants were simultaneously
attending the SAML F2F.

Kelvin reported the results of the committee specification ballot.  All
three ballots, Core, Username and X.509 passed.  See Kelvin’s e-mail of
9/8/03 9:07 to the TC for details of the ballot.

Ron asked about the namespace issue that is before OASIS.  The answer is
that the spec will go to public review as is and the final resolution will
be incorporated into the specifications during the comment period.  It was
stated that OASIS is expected to have a solution to the namespace problem in
a few days, well in time for the final spec.

Hal made a motion for a vote to advance the specifications to public review.
Tony and Jeff seconded the motion.  A call for objections was made.   The
motion passed unanimously as there were no objections.

The public review will last 30 days.

Hal will update the second interop scenarios by Friday.

Attendance of Voting Members

  Gene Thurston AmberPoint
  Frank Siebenlist Argonne National Lab
  Merlin Hughes Baltimore Technologies
  Irving Reid Baltimore Technologies
  Hal Lockhart BEA
  Symon Chang CommerceOne
  Seshu Madabhushi Convergys
  Shawn Sharp Cyclone Commerce
  Sam Wei Documentum
  John Hughes Entegrity
  Tim Moses Entrust
  Toshihiro Nishimura Fujitsu
  Jason Rouault HP
  Yutaka Kudo Hitachi
  Derek Fu IBM
  Maryann Hondo IBM
  Kelvin Lawrence IBM
  Anthony Nadalin IBM
  Nataraj Nagaratnam IBM
  Don Flinn Individual
  Bob Morgan Individual
  Paul Cotton Microsoft
  Vijay Gajjala Microsoft
  Chris Kaler Microsoft
  John Shewchuk Microsoft
  Prateek Mishra Netegrity
  Frederick Hirsch Nokia
  Lloyd Burch Novell
  Charles Knouse Oblix
  Steve Anderson OpenNetwork
  Vipin Samar Oracle
  Eric Gravengaard Reactivity
  Andrew Nash RSA Security
  Rob Philpott RSA Security
  Martijn de Boer SAP
  Pete Wenzel SeeBeyond
  Jonathan Tourzan Sony
  Yassir Elley Sun Microsystems
  Jeff Hodges Sun Microsystems
  Ronald Monzillo Sun Microsystems
  Jan Alexander Systinet
  Mark O'Neill Vordel

Attendance of Prospective Members

  Ellen McDermott Microsoft
  Ron Williams IBM

Donald Flinn
Managing Partner
Flint Security
Phone: 781/856-7230
e-mail: flinn@alum.mit.edu

To unsubscribe from this mailing list (and be removed from the roster of the
OASIS TC), go to

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]