OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

wss message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: WSS Minutes 10 January 2006 , v2 attendance added

v2, with attendance added

WSS TC bi-weekly call

Date:  Tuesday, 10 January 2006
Time:  07:00am - 09:00am PT

We are grateful to IBM for sponsoring this call

1. Call to order/roll call

Duane Nickull back from leave of absence but not present.

33 attending (quorum requirement is 21). Quorum established.

2. Reading/Approving minutes of last meeting (Dec 13th 2005) [1]

Approved unanimously.

3. WSS 1.1 Status

Announcement was sent. Everyone should remind voting representative  
to vote  - vote runs 15-30 January.

Paul Cotton - required membership vote, need to encourage non-TC  
parties to vote (15% required)

This vote is by  member company - so encourage non TC members to vote  
as  well.

OASIS representative can see status of voting.

4. Issues list

version 85, 15 Nov


Two issues

444 - update to errata - done - move to pending review

338 - WSS templates - agreed to close on last call - mark as closed.

Gudge is no longer available to update issues list. Request for  
volunteer to maintain spreadsheet.
Gudge agrees to bring issues list up to date as of today's call.

5. Other business

Prateek - update on WSS STP 1.1 (SAML Token Profile) interop. Update  
document has been published by Abbie, includes corrections.  Planned  
tentatively for early February, expect to be done end of February.

Contact Abbie or Prateek if interested. Prateek will send information  
to WSS list.

6. Adjournment

[1] http://lists.oasis-open.org/archives/wss/200601/msg00001.html


Voting Members
Corinna Witt                BEA Systems, Inc.
Denis Pilipchuk             BEA Systems, Inc.
Hal Lockhart                BEA Systems, Inc.
Rich Levinson               Computer Associates
Thomas DeMartini            ContentGuard
Carolina Canales-Valenzuela Ericsson
Dana Kaufman                Forum Systems, Inc.
Toshihiro Nishimura         Fujitsu Limited
Kefeng Chen                 GeoTrust
Irving Reid                 Hewlett-Packard
Kojiro Nakayama             Hitachi
Anthony Nadalin             IBM
Derek Fu                    IBM
Kelvin Lawrence             IBM
Mike McIntosh               IBM
Ron Williams                IBM
Don Flinn                   Individual
Kate Cherry                 Lockheed Martin
Jan Alexander               Microsoft Corporation
Chris Kaler                 Microsoft Corporation
Martin Gudgin               Microsoft Corporation
Paul Cotton                 Microsoft Corporation
Vijay Gajjala               Microsoft Corporation
Jeff Hodges                 NeuStar, Inc.
Frederick Hirsch            Nokia Corporation
Abbie Barbir                Nortel
Prateek Mishra              Oracle Corporation
Vamsi Motukuru              Oracle Corporation
Ben Hammond                 RSA Security
John Linn                   RSA Security
Pete Wenzel                 SeeBeyond
Ronald Monzillo             Sun Microsystems
John Weiland                US Dept of the Navy
Hans Granqvist              VeriSign
Mike Rudolph                Wells Fargo

Symon Chang                 Blue Titan
Greg Whitehead              HP
Martijn de Boer             SAP

Status Changes
Gained Voting Status after this meeting
Symon Chang                Blue Titan

Lost voting status
Gene Thurston              AmberPoint

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]