OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

xdi message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: XRI Data Interchange (XDI) TC IPR Transition Ballot

To: Those OASIS member voting representatives and individual members who are voting "TC Qualified Members" for the XRI
Data Interchange (XDI) TC
   As you probably know, OASIS adopted revisions to our IPR Policy effective on 15 April 2005.[1] TCs formed before that
date continue to operate under the old ("legacy") policy. However, they may convert to the new policy by making a
"transition" under the terms of the OASIS IPR Transition Policy [2], by the specific voting procedure described in the
transition policy.
   The OASIS XRI Data Interchange (XDI) TC has notified OASIS staff that it successfully conducted a Transition Request
vote under the IPR Transition Policy, to select the "RF on Limited Terms" IPR Mode. Accordingly, I am opening a
Transition Approval Ballot, in which the primary representatives of all voting members of the committee may cast a
ballot. A list of the current TC voting members, as of the date of the Transition Request, is attached. In this ballot,
which will run for 14 days, the TC Qualified Members [3] each may cast only a single vote. The ballot will allow for
YES, NO, or ABSTAIN votes. Approval of a Transition Approval Ballot requires:
   (i) a minimum of 50% of all TC Qualified Members to vote,
   (ii) no NO votes cast, and
   (iii) one or more YES votes.
   The ballot has opened and can be seen at [4]. Please note, for organizational members, it is the primary OASIS
representative who votes, so if you are not a TC member, you may wish to consult your organization's active TC members
regarding this vote.
   We will notify the XRI Data Interchange (XDI) TC list and the voting "TC Qualified Members" of the results.
Mary McRae
Manager of TC Administration, OASIS
email: mary.mcrae@oasis-open.org
[1] http://www.oasis-open.org/who/intellectualproperty.php 
[2] http://www.oasis-open.org/who/ipr/ipr_transition_policy.php 
[3] http://www.oasis-open.org/apps/org/workgroup/xdi/members/roster.php
   In the transition policy, the "TC Qualified Members" who may vote in this ballot are defined as:
"either a TC Individual Voting Member or an OASIS Organizational Member that has at least one voting member in the TC at
the time the TC Individual Voting Members approve the Transition Request and has signed the new Membership Agreement."
[4] http://www.oasis-open.org/apps/org/workgroup/voting/ballot.php?id=1212
TC Voting Member    Qualified Member    Primary Representative
Organizational Members:
Advanced Micro Devices:                    Geoffrey Strongin
Geoffrey Strongin          yes

AmSoft Systems:                            Gabriel Wachob
Ajay Madhok                yes

Booz Allen Hamilton:                       Rebekah Metz
William Barnhill           yes

China Internet Network Information Center  XiaoDong Lee
XiaoDong Lee               yes

Cordance:                                  Drummond Reed
Drummond Reed              yes

Neustar, Inc.:                             Peter Davis
Les Chasen                 yes
Peter Davis                yes

Nomura Research Institute, Ltd. (NRI):     Nat Sakimura
Nat Sakimura               yes

Planetwork, Inc.:                          Owen Davis
Owen Davis                 yes
Victor Grey                yes

XDI.ORG:                                   Bill Washburn 
Steven Churchill           yes
Andy Dale                  yes

Individual/Associate Members:
Paul Trevithick            yes             Paul Trevithick

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]