OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

opencsa-ms message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]

Subject: OpenCSA Member Section Steering Committee Election Now Open

Greetings Open CSA Member Section Members,

The Open CSA Member Section Steering Committee Election is now open;

voting closes at 5:00 PM EDT on 27-May-2009.

This year, the Member Section will elect three Steering Committee

members to serve two-year terms. The three candidates receiving the
highest ranked votes will each serve two-year terms.

Each Open CSA Supporting Entity has one Qualified Elector who casts

the single vote on behalf of his/her organization. Unless otherwise
designated,the organization's Primary Rep serves as the Qualified
Elector, see current roster,


The Primary Rep may defer the voting member role to another employee

member by sending an email to member-services@oasis-open.org; any
such change should be in place before the ballot is cast.

To insure that all Members and Observers in this Member Section

understand the election process, the voting instructions are as

Cast your vote by email to sc-election@oasis-open.org, your message

should be your ranked preference for the candidates.  Start with 1,
continuing until you have no further preference for the remaining

1 First Candidate name
2 Second Choice Candidate name
3 Third Choice Candidate name

Your candidates are listed alphabetically as follows:

       Anil Gurnani

        Jeff Mischkinsky
       Sanjay Patil

The candidate profiles may be found at:


located in the ‘2009 Steering Committee Candidates’ folder.

The voting will be by email, with the results tallied via the Single
Transferable Voting (STV) - Scottish Method.
http://stv.sourceforge.net/ and

STV considers your ranked preference for candidates in order to more
accurately reflect the wishes of the electorate.  

Remember, vote by email to sc-election@oasis-open.org.

The deadline is 5:00 PM EDT on 27-May-2009.

Dee Schur and I are happy to answer any questions.

Best regards,
Mike Kaiser
Open CSA Member Section Steering Committee Vice-Chair & Secretary

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]