OASIS Mailing List ArchivesView the OASIS mailing list archive below
or browse/search using MarkMail.

 


Help: OASIS Mailing Lists Help | MarkMail Help

saml-dev message

[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]


Subject: Re: [saml-dev] Which version to use?


> ID-WSF for the web service invocations

What do you mean here ? Also there are interoperability issues here between SAML (1.0, 1.1, 1.2) and the various Liberty specifications. I would agree that SAML 2.0 should split off the SSO from identity federation.

Anthony Nadalin | Work 512.838.0085 | Cell 512.289.4122
Inactive hide details for "Conor P. Cahill" <concahill@aol.com>"Conor P. Cahill" <concahill@aol.com>


          "Conor P. Cahill" <concahill@aol.com>

          11/09/2004 05:45 AM


To

Jean-NoŽl Colin <jean-noel.colin@oxys.be>

cc

"Simon James" <james.simon@sun.com>, "Reid, Irving" <irving.reid@hp.com>, "Kapil Sachdeva" <ksachdeva@sbcglobal.net>, saml-dev@lists.oasis-open.org, "Beach, Michael C" <michael.c.beach@boeing.com>, "Scott Cantor" <cantor.2@osu.edu>

Subject

Re: [saml-dev] Which version to use?



Jean-NoŽl Colin wrote on 11/9/2004, 3:11 AM:
>
> But what about ID-WSF, which in our case, would be the way to go, as
> all communication between application components will be web-service
> based?

I would use SAML 2.0 for identity federation and SSO and I would use
ID-WSF for the web service invocations.  At this point there is not
a released spec that shows how SAML 2.0 should be integrated into
ID-WSF, but as SAML 2.0 nears completion/approval,  I would bet that
you will see such information being published.

Conor



GIF image



[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [List Home]